Not again

October 12, 2006

The boys’ mama has showed her true colors yet again. Last night she and her man were arrested for DWI and battery one. They were drunk off their butts and got in a fight with each other at the neighbor’s house. The neighbor kicked them out and then called the police on them. Ain’t that some s–t? Tonight happens to be her night to pick the boys up for the weekend. I guarantee she will not say a thing about it. But that’s okay, cuz I always find this stuff out. I will let the boys go with her, but she is walking on very thin ice right now. Words cannot describe the level of stupidity she is operating at. Call me old fashioned, but I feel like if a person cannot take care of their own self, how on earth do they expect to take care of someone else, especially dependent children. Boggles the mind.

On another subject, I experienced a defeat on the weight battle. Showed a gain on Wednesday. Since then I have been moping and finding it hard to stay on track. Why does it seem harder this time than ever before?

And my good news for the week so far is that my first fall litter of baby rabbits was born Saturday night. They are adorable. Makes me feel all warm and cozy inside 🙂 I should have about four more does birthing this weekend. Baby central, here I come!

One Response to “Not again”

  1. Jo said

    hey amanda! been some time. girl that dil of yours is something else.

    as for the wieght battle WERE BOTH THERE!!! I can’t deeal. this is soooooooooooo hard. i just wanna eatand mope.

    last week i went to the gym 3 times which was good but my eating sucked. today is horrible out and well i’m so NOT making it to the gym. hoepfully i can manage something the rest of the week.

    hey Erin had her baby! A little boy. I’ll send you the pics!

Leave a Reply

