end of first week

October 4, 2006

Stepped on the scale this morning. After one week of getting back into the healthy lifestyle routine, I have managed to lose one little pound. So I can either say, shucks, only one pound, or I can say instead of wanting to lose 40, I now only have 39 to go. lol. Try to make it sound as good as I can. If I keep this up, I will hit my goal weight in 39 weeks. Ugh. That’s a little too long for my taste. I’d like to have it lost in six months, which is 24 weeks. So I guess I’m going to have to push harder. Heck, last week wasn’t a stellar one anyway. So here’s hoping for a better second week.

For g, I started a long inspirational post to you yesterday. Ran out of time, so I saved it to finish today. Or at least I thought I did. Couldn’t find it. Let me just say that we are in this together. We have the same problem and the same goal. Don’t put yourself down or beat yourself over the head. Defend your right to be who you want to be. YOU ARE WORTH IT.

Adios for now. I’ve got to get my exercise on, and then I then I’m going to take a short nap. I’m feeling really tired today. Yesterday’s workout kicked my arse (literally – my glutes are groaning) and I need a little sweet zzzz recovery 🙂

Leave a Reply

