Just for fun

September 18, 2006

About the time I was creating this blog, I had somehow gotten onto reading about my chinese sign and element. I don’t put stock in astrology or horoscopes, but they are still fun to read and can sometimes be quite accurate. I found out that my chinese element is metal. (The five are metal, water, wood, fire and earth). At the same time I was trying to figure out a new username. Littletail was getting very old. I thank my cat for letting me borrow her name (rc littletail), but I wanted something new. So, I decided to use my chinese element. The reason why I used firetometal instead of just metal is because my other half, my husband, is fire. We are exact opposites on the elements chart. Surprise, surprise. Anyway, it sounded good, and the name stuck. Here’s what my element says about me….

Those of you born under the influence of the Chinese Astrology element of Metal are determined, self-reliant and forceful. You enjoy the good life and all it has to offer — luxury, comfort and freedom, especially. You’re like a reclusive film star: You want the acclaim, but you also want to be left alone. You create your own success, building your desired destiny with single-minded focus. Others look up to you in awe of your commanding, confident presence.

While you Metal individuals are strong and virtuous, you can be a bit set in your ways. No arm-wrestling with the metallic ones, either; they might break that appendage in two! You can be a stern taskmasters as well, demanding the most from yourself and those you love.”

That’s pretty darn close, I must say.

One Response to “Just for fun”

  1. Stacie said

    That is pretty cool. I might have to look mine up and see what it says about me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

