Just plodding along

September 14, 2006

Things have been a little trying lately, but I’ve been plodding along. It’s all that can be done at times – just keep on putting one foot in front of the other, no matter what.

Exercise has been fair. After that first day of wogging, my shins hurt. So the next day I just walked. Yesterday they were still bothering me a little, so I stayed in the house and did part of a cardio workout dvd. It used yoga as a warm up. Now I remember why I never liked yoga 😛 I did 30 minutes worth of workout. After that I felt like my legs really needed a rest. Today, though, I feel fine and will go out and wog again.

This week I have also really been lazy with the house. Ever since I’ve been home I’ve embarked on some heavy duty house cleaning. I mean sort out and chunk kind of stuff. But the past few days I just haven’t been feeling myself. Doesn’t help that my digestive system is tore up. Don’t know what’s up with that. So I’ve been doing basic house cleaning, but that’s about it.

And then there’s the kids. They are doing great. Made the transition to school quite nicely. Gavin is already having behavior problems, which we knew would happen, and we are trying to work with him. But other than that, they are fine. And Landin is doing well at home with me. Only one problem. In mid-August they were given permission to visit their mother in her own home, instead of at her mother’s house as they had been doing. Since that time, Gavin has had an abcess in his nose and now he has ringworms. Their mom called me last night and we argued about what it was. She claims that it was just chigger bites that he scratched open and made raw. I know what I saw. And this is not the first time we’ve had to deal with this when the kids stayed with her. Quite frankly, I am sick of it. But I am just hanging on tightly until things change with this whole situation. And they will change soon. I just gotta keep on keepin’ on until then.

One Response to “Just plodding along”

  1. me said

    Woohoo! You are doing great! I’m on my way to the gym tomorrow! I can imagine how that’s going to go. lol.

    Glad to hear the kids are doing well.

Leave a Reply

