First day at home

August 22, 2006

Yesterday Landin and I were up town a good part of the day. Today, however, has been spent entirely at home. In the weeks leading up to this day, I formed a wonderful schedule to follow. Hehe. Only problem is, who has ever been able to completely follow a schedule when a three year old is involved? πŸ™‚ Still, things have gone well. I did a little picking up outside in the morning before it got too hot. I also pulled Landin around in his wagon and we rode bikes for a while. Sounds like exercise to me! lol. We did learning time too, and then I let him play in the house. I managed to clean the oven out (did I just say that?? lol.) and I’ve got tomatoes cooking down on the stove for canned tomato juice. Little Miss Susie Homemaker, huh? πŸ™‚ For this afternoon, wash sheets, do a little mowing, and maybe some weight training if I get a minute while Landin is sleeping. By 2:30, though, gotta start thinking about supper. Tonight’s menu – rabbit, mashed potatoes, gravy, purple hull peas, fried squash, fresh tomatoes, and whatever else I feel like. I might just learn to cook being home like this! Oh yeah, I’m also supposed to be learning how to make homemade biscuits. The jury is still out on that one πŸ˜›

A lot more to think about and talk about, but that’s all the time I have for now. Will have to save the rest of my thoughts for another day……

One Response to “First day at home”

  1. Frannie said

    YUMMY!! Can I come over for suppppa? Sounds like it’s gonna be delish. πŸ™‚

    I need to learn how to cook….for REALS!

Leave a Reply

