Juice Fast – Day 2

June 20, 2006

Weight – 155.0

24 hour loss – 3.4 lbs.

Total loss – 3.4 lbs.

Log – Last night was hell. I thought it would be nice to treat myself with some fresh fruit juice after a day of veggie guzzling. So I did up some oranges, a banana, and a couple strawberries. Sounds good, right? At first it was. Then after a while, it just really got to me. I think my juicer is probably not as good as I'd like it to be. It has a fine strainer, but really small particles still get through. And it makes for an odd texture. I'm not a pulp kind of person. Guess that just turned me off. I never did finish the thing. Ended up going to bed hungry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Today has been better. Squeezed some fresh grapes for breakfast. Added same amount of water, and it actually tasted pretty good. Today I brought my lemon water back to work but haven't drank much of it. Brought a pint of tomato juice with celery and finished that off after lunch. Then I had some herbal tea. Don't know if I'm supposed to be drinking tea on this juice flush, but tough it. A girl's gotta have something that's not completely gagging her. I had to go and mess it up, though. Well, kinda. Since I'm not getting any fiber doing this juice fast, I have to take fiber supplement. I went out on lunch break and bought psyllium husks. They don't really have a taste, but whatever you put them in gets kinda thick. I put a big ol' spoonful in my tea. Yummy ๐Ÿ˜› I drank that down pretty quick. Now it's lemon water for the rest of the afternoon.

Lord help me on this. Cuz I don't know if amanda can make it for 21 days!!!! 

Leave a Reply

